危机管理

概述

在很多时候,大多数企业无论规模大小,而且如果管理不善都会面临危机,甚至威胁到他们的运营,员工,收入。这些已经制定并定期执行危机管理计划的公司对突发性冲击的抵御能力明显更强。p>

我们认为,每个公司都必须拥有完善的危机管理(CM)能力,能够自信地处理所有内部和公众面临的问题,同时成功地管理与利益相关者的关系,包括执法机构,政客,媒体,监管机构,受影响的家庭成员和供应商等。

鉴于他们在主要电信公司和国家中央银行的CM规划方面的经验,Assured-GRC人员具有独特的地位,能够指导他们的客户制定针对其业务部门的CM计划。典型的危机管理计划将定义组织有关CM的政策,突出显示最有可能影响该公司的危机事件,并制定在开始时识别特定危机所需的政策和程序,并管理得到成功的结论。

危机通常将现代商业生态系统的每个部分汇集在一起,并且总是会影响一系列复杂的外部和内部利益相关者环境。这就是我们根据需要在全球范围内与其他外部相关机构合作的原因。

我们与在沟通规划和事件响应方面合作,其“问题管理”重点和全球业务使客户能够开发危机通信协议和手册(以及审计现有程序),包括媒体参与,政治和监管联络以及数字/社交媒体的回应。这些标准操作程序可以通过其危机模拟工具进行测试和开发,以提供影响您的业务弹性的软因素和硬因素的实时风险登记。还可根据需要实时提供培训和直接交付通信和监管外联,事件分析以及激活第三方支持者和验证人员。这是与Assured-GRC合作提供的,并且总是随后进行“经验学习”练习。

一旦Assured-GRC和Interel与客户合作建立他们的业务特定CM计划,我们就能够提供持续(通常是每年)的桌面练习,旨在测试和改进该计划,加强关键参与者的决策过程,并且通常确保客户的公司已做好应对可能发生的最坏情况的准备。

A-GRC 服务提供

  • 无论您的击鼓是否已具备危机管理能力,我们都将与您合作,测试您现有计划的效果,或帮助您建立适合您公司的危机管理能力,以及您业务中最可能出现的危机部分。
  • 特别是,我们将帮助您定义和记录各种威胁,并帮助您将这些威胁转换为风险评分,从而协助不可避免的优先级排序过程;一些有能力成为危机的威胁很常见,但通常影响相对较小,而其他不常见的威胁影响却可能非常大,因此您的危机管理程序需要具备足够的适应能力,以便能够涵盖所有可能的情况。
  • 如果需要,我们将帮助您定义CM策略,创建,准备主要的顶级CM团队,建立支持流程和程序(包括决策日志等),开发沟通和利益相关方参与能力,如果需要,准备合适的住所。
  • 通过与Interel合作,我们将通过适当设计的桌面练习帮助您测试和磨练您的CM团队的决策和执行技能,提供个人和书面反馈。
  • 根据与客户的协议,我们将定期反馈以(理想,年度)为基础测试公司危机管理流程和程序的有效性。
  • BS11200(危机管理,指导和良好实践)将用作设计与您的特定运营环境和全球足迹精确匹配的计划的基准。

方法

鉴于公司的CM安排必须在首席执行官的授权下运作,Assured-GRC代表最初将与该人或其指定人员会面,以建立并记录精确的职权范围,并提供大纲时间。然后,这将扩展为一个项目,其中最重要的可交付成果按逻辑顺序建立,以便客户很早就能确信他们有一些防御措施。

建立一个功能齐全的危机管理团队需要时间,只有当公司面临(存在)真正的危机时,投资才会变得清晰,因此早期阶段需要在我们的员工和客户代表之间建立可信赖的关系。

益处

A-GRC的危机管理计划的方法可确保您的组织和公司危机管理管理团队准备好成功管理世界可能出现的任何危机。此外,如果您的公司在更有可能发生危机的行业中运营,那么建立一个完全有能力且经过测试的危机管理安排机制有助于降低您公司的保险成本。

下一步

  • 如果您认为现在是贵公司从建立危机管理决策和执行能力中受益的时候,A-GRC的代表很乐意与您会面以解释有关流程的更多信息,并回答您的问题。
  • A-GRC和Interel致力于为客户提供始终如一的高价值服务。
  • 若要了解A-GRC产品套件可如何用于转变您的业务,
  • 我们期待在您方便的时候与您讨论具体要求。

Crisis Management

Overview

At some time or another most businesses, whether large or small, will face a crisis that threatens their operations, their people, their income, and if managed badly, their very existence. Those companies that already have in place and regularly exercise a crisis management plan are known to be significantly more resilient to sudden shock.

In our view it is essential that every company has a well-developed crisis management (CM) capability, one able to deal confidently with all the internal and the public facing issues, while successfully managing relationships with stakeholders, including law enforcement agencies, politicians, media, regulators, affected family members, and suppliers etc etc

Given their experience in CM planning for major telcos and a national central bank, Assured-GRC people are uniquely placed to be able to guide their clients in developing a CM plan designed for their business sector. A typical crisis management plan will define the organizations policy regarding CM, highlight the crisis events most likely to affect that company, and establish the policies and procedures required to identify a given crisis at its inception, and manage it through to a successful conclusion.

A crisis often brings together every part of the modern business ecosystem and invariably impacts on a series of complex external and internal stakeholder environments. This is why we work with other external relevant agencies on a global basis, as needed.

When it comes to communications planning and incident response we work with , whose ‘issue management’ focus and worldwide presence enables clients to develop crisis communications protocols and playbooks (as well as audit existing procedures) including media engagement, political and regulatory liaison and digital/social media response. These standard operating procedures can be tested and developed through its crisis simulation tools to deliver live risk registers of soft as well as hard factors impacting your business resilience. Training and direct delivery of communications and regulatory outreach, incident analysis and activation of third-party supporters and validators is also available in real time as required. This is delivered in partnership with Assured-GRC and is always followed up with a ‘lessons learnt’ exercise.

Once Assured-GRC and Interel have worked with a client to establish their business specific CM plan, we are able to provide on-going (typically annually) desk top exercises designed to test and improve that plan, sharpen the decision making processes of key players, and generally ensure that the client’s company is ready for the worst that can happen

A-GRC Service Offering

  • Whether your organization already has a crisis management (CM) capability or not, we will work with you to either test the efficacy of your existing arrangements, or help you establish a crisis management capability that suits your company, and the threats most likely to arise in your business sector.
  • In particular we will help you define and document the various threats, and help you to convert those threats into a risk score, thereby assisting the inevitable prioritisation process; some threats that have the ability to become a crisis are common, but usually relatively low impact, while others are uncommon, but potentially very high impact, so your crisis management procedures need to be sufficiently adaptable to be able to cover all eventualities.
  • Where needed, we will help you define your CM policies, create, brief and prepare a top level CM team, establish supporting processes and procedures (including decision logs etc), develop a communications and stakeholder engagement capability, and if required, prepare suitable accommodation.
  • Working in partnership with Interel, we will then help you test and hone your CM team’s decision making and execution skills, via suitably designed desk top exercises, providing both personal and written feed-back.
  • As agreed with the customer, we will then return to test the effectiveness of the company CM processes and procedures on a regular (ideally, annual) basis.
  • BS11200 (Crisis Management. Guidance and Good Practice.) will be used as a baseline to design a plan that precisely matches your particular operating environment and global footprint.

Approach

Given that a company’s CM arrangements must operate with the authority of the CEO, an Assured-GRC representative will initially meet with that person or their designate to establish and document a precise remit, with outline timings. This will then be expanded into a project, where the most important deliverables are established in a logical order such that quite early on the customer can feel confident that they have some defenses in place.

Establishing a fully functional CM Top Team takes time, and it is only when the company faces (and survives) a real crisis that the investment becomes clear, so the early stages will require trusted relationships to be established between our people and the customer’s representatives.

Benefits

The A-GRC approach to CM planning ensures that your organization and the company CM Top Team will be ready to successfully manage any crisis the world is likely to present to it. Additionally, if your company operates in a sector where crises are more likely, having in place a fully capable and tested crisis management arrangement might well help to reduce your company’s insurance costs.

Next Steps

  • If you feel that it is time for your company to benefit from the establishment of a crisis management decision making and execution capability, a representative from A-GRC would be pleased to meet with you to explain more about the process, and answer your questions.
  • A-GRC and Interel are committed to providing a consistently high value service to our Clients.
  • To understand how the A-GRC suite of offerings can be used to transform your business, please contact us.
  • We look forward to discussing your specific requirements, at your convenience.