案例分析举例

案例分析举例

A-GRC涵盖与所有业务相关的严格保密条款,但下面的详细信息将介绍A-GRC顾问最近参与的不同任务的范围:
  • ISO标准 – 依据IST 33开发ISO 27xxx标准系列。
  • 保赔协会: – 实施其GDPR流程,从DPA 98更新并集成至ISO 19600合规管理系统(正在进行中)
  • 土木工程公司 – Rail Infraco – 将Cyber Essentials和10个步骤的元素实施到现有的综合管理系统中并获得认证。(时长5个月)已通过。
  • 营销和广告代理 – 执行ISO 27001,22301,ISO 9001和GDPR咨询以获得认证,开发具有相关支持政策和程序的ISMS。(正在进行,已通过第1阶段审核)。
  • HNW 银行 – 设计并实施BS 10008流程和程序,使其能够通过注册证书。(时长6个月) 已通过。
  • 医疗器械组织 – 将HIPAA的要求整合到其现有的ISO 27001和ISO 13485认证系统中。
  • 金融结算所 –通过范围扩展将ISO 27001:2005升级至ISO 27001:2013,并带领他们通过注册证书。已通过(时长3个月)。
  • 国际风险咨询 – ISO 27001范围扩展和4国修订范围的详细差距评估的建议(时长6个月)。
  • 国家广播组织 –基于确保适当的数据保管和治理,为消费者提供新广播渠道的治理风险和合规性建议 – 使用ISO 27001作为基准。向总监报告(时长3个月)
  • 电信 – 引领导Telco获得ISO 27001认证,使其智能计量产品在2000万家庭中推出了5300万台智能电表。其中包括整合现有的不同系统,包括CAS(T)/ PSN骨干网和相关的基础设施。向CISO报告。带领他们通过ISO 27001注册证书。已通过(时长18个月)。
  • 创意顾问 – 为ISO 27001:2005迁移ISO 27001:2013,及将ISO 9001和ISO 20000集成到IMS提供持续性建议。 向IT主管报告(时长3个月)
  • 保赔协会 : 实施基于ISO 19600和FCA指南的治理和合规流程。提供实施培训。治理、风险和合规实施。向总经理汇报(时长6个月)
  • 劳埃德航运经纪 : 与治理和合规总监合作,为治理、风险和合规性创建一个综合性管理系统,包括FCA / PRA手册、ISO 9001、ISO 27001、ISO 19600和BS 10500。提供实施培训。(时长3个月)
  • 网络安全顾问 –管理系统实施和审计(ISO 27001、9001、10000、22301、17025、17021)。金融服务、电信、英国政府和一般商业的多个客户。ISO管理系统的全球领导者。(时长12个月)。
  • 云及外包服务咨询 – 通过开发具有相关支持政策和程序的IMS,执行ISO 27001咨询以获得认证。执行内部审计职能,为其主要供应商进行第一方和第二方审计以及差距分析。已通过(时长6个月)。
  • 英国政府部门 – 为整个部门制定了基于ISO 27001 SPF和支持标准的安全管理计划。
  • 创意顾问 – 执行ISO 27001咨询以获得认证,开发具有相关支持政策和程序的IMS。执行内部审计职能,进行第一方和第二方审核和差距分析。担任临时信息安全官。已通过(时长12个月)。
  • 电信 – 主要电信公司合并的差距分析,以确定新合资企业的差距并建议补救措施。基于SarbOx、ISO 27001和PCI DSS合规性(时长6个月)。
  • 身份管理启动 – 制定真正集成的对等法律互操作平台的政策和程序。案例研究包括健康、XBRL、律师事务所、智能计量、政府/公民服务、SEPA(时长18个月)。
  • 国家货币局 – 将ISO 9001和ISO 27001流程集成到通用IMS中,消除重叠和简化流程。保留ISO 20000和PCIDSS的存根,但作为ISO 27001返工的一部分,覆盖其相关部分。担任质量、风险、合规和信息安全负责人 – 他们通过了重新认证(时长6个月)
  • 国家货币局 – 执行ISO 9001咨询并制定质量管理持续改进流程,以使他们通过认证并实施质量管理框架,以不断改进业务。旨在与2007年开发的ISMS及其PCI DSS流程集成,并构成其IMS的一部分 -已通过(时长12个月)。
  • 国防承包商 – 为英国政府部门签订数十亿英镑的安全合同,为他们制定安全计划 -ISO 27001、ISO 9001、JSP 440、HMG InfoSec标准(ISx、Memos和GPG)和集成管理系统(时长1个月)。
  • 数据分析公司 – 执行ISO 27001咨询以获得认证 -已通过(时长9个月)。
  • Lloyd经纪 – 开发和测试业务连续性计划,以满足BS 25999及其业务要求(时长12个月)的要求。
  • 管理咨询 – 制定并实施公司治理和风险管理(GRC)框架。其中涵盖了ISO 9001、ISO 20000、ISO 25999、ISO 27001、各种立法和最佳实践,以获得认证(时长18个月)。
  • 全球研究公司 – 在瑞典实施ISO 27001、ISO 25999、ISO 9001和Tickit认证,并实施信息风险管理框架。已通过(时长30个月)。
  • 国家货币局 – 执行ISO 27001和PCI DSS咨询并开发安全架构框架,以使他们通过信息风险管理框架的认证和实施 -已通过(时长12个月)。
  • 国际咨询 – 数字身份管理的政策、程序和咨询建议。(时长6个月)。
  • 咨询 – 建立数据保护流程并对1998年DPA进行审计(时长6个月)。
  • 大学计算机中心 – 执行ISO 20000和ISO 27001(服务交付和安全)部署以进行认证。开发BCP以支持认证。已通过(时长12个月)。
  • 武装部队 – (陆军和海军)英国 – IRCA认证审核员课程的信息安全培训。见证由IRCA通过的课程,已认证课程。(时长1周)。
  • List X公司 – 审核现有的ADS、SSP和SyOPS,重写并与BS 7799保持一致,并确保符合IS1 / 2、GPG及其他相关的CESG指南)。重做BCP和其他程序,提交BS 7799认证并升级到ISO 27001。已通过(时长6个月)
  • 投资银行 – 合规性审计,包括SOx、GLB、PCI DSS和BS 7799,并提出缩小已确定差距的建议(时长3个月)。
  • 检查打印 – 执行ISO 27001咨询以获得认证 – 以及APACS 55认证。已通过
  • Rail Infraco – 为Infraco制定一套业务连续性计划。这些包括设施损失而非传统的“铁路事故”情景。
  • 主要城市律师事务所 – 从安全角度审查当前面向客户的网络应用程序,并提出改进建议。这也包括技术测试.
  • 主要城市律师事务所 – 伦敦办事处(总部)的DRP和BCP评估要求。规划并实施两个计划并创建模板,以便向其余办公室推广(22)。

Case Studies

Case Studies

A-GRC is covered by strict confidentiality terms relating to all of it business, however the details below will give some idea of the range of different assignments recently undertaken by A-GRC consultants.

  • ISO Standards – Sit on IST 33 that develops the ISO 27xxx range of standards.
  • P&I Club – Implement their GDPR processes, updated from DPA 98 and integrate into their ISO 19600 Compliance Management System (ongoing)
  • Civil Engineering Firm – Rail Infraco – Implement Cyber Essentials and elements of 10 Steps into their existing Integrated Management System and gain certification. (Duration 5 months) They passed
  • Marketing and Advertising agency – Perform ISO 27001, 22301, ISO 9001 and GDPR consultancy to get them through Certification be developing an ISMS with relevant supporting policies and procedures. (ongoing, passed stage 1 audit).
  • HNW Bank – Designed and implemented BS 10008 processes and procedures to enable them to pass a certificate of registration. (Duration 6 months) They passed
  • Medical Devices Organisation – integrating the requirements of HIPAA into their existing ISO 27001 and ISO 13485 certified systems.
  • Financial Clearing House – upgraded their ISO 27001:2005 to ISO 27001:2013 with a scope expansion and taking them through to gain a certificate of registration. They passed (Duration 3 months).
  • International Risk Consultancy – advice on ISO 27001 scope expansion and detailed gap assessment for the revised scope across 4 countries (Duration 6 months).
  • National Broadcasting Organisation –advice on governance risk and compliance for a new broadcasting channel for consumers based on ensuring appropriate data custodianship and governance – used ISO 27001 as the benchmark. Reporting to the Launch Director (Duration 3 months)
  • Telco – Lead the Telco to ISO 27001 certification for their smart metering rollout of 53 Million smart meters in 20 Million homes. This included integration of existing disparate systems including the CAS(T) / PSN backbone and associated infrastructure. Reporting to the CISO. Took them through ISO 27001 Certificate of Registration. They passed. (Duration 18 months)
  • Creative Consultancy – provide ongoing advice for their migration from ISO 27001:2005 to ISO 27001:2013 and integration of ISO 9001 and ISO 20000 into their IMS. Reporting to the IT Director (Duration 3 months)
  • P&I Club: Implement a governance and compliance process based on ISO 19600 and FCA guidance. Provide training for implementation. Governance, risk and compliance implementation. Reporting to the Managing Director (Duration 6 months)
  • Lloyds Shipping Broker: Work with the Governance and Compliance Director to create an integrated management system for governance, risk and compliance including FCA / PRA Handbooks, ISO 9001, ISO 27001, ISO 19600 and BS 10500. Provide training for implementation. (Duration 3 months)
  • Cyber Security Consultancy –Management systems implementation and auditing (ISO 27001, 9001, 20000, 22301, 17025, 17021). Multiple clients in Financial Services, Telco’s, UK Government and general commerce. Worldwide Lead for ISO management systems. (Duration 12 months).
  • Cloud and Outsource Service Consultancy – Perform ISO 27001 consultancy to get them through Certification by developing an IMS with relevant supporting policies and procedures. Performed internal audit function doing first and second party audits and gap analyses for their key suppliers. – They passed (Duration 6 months)
  • UK Government Department – created their security management plan, based on ISO 27001 SPF and supporting standards, for the whole department.
  • Creative Consultancy – Perform ISO 27001 consultancy to get them through Certification be developing an IMS with relevant supporting policies and procedures. Performed internal audit function doing first and second party audits and gap analyses. .Acted as interim Information Security Officer. – They passed (Duration 12 months)
  • Telco – Gap analysis of major Telco’s merging to identify gaps and recommend remediation for the new joint venture. Work is based on SarbOx, ISO 27001 and PCI DSS compliance (Duration 6 months).
  • Identity Management Start-up – Develop policies and procedures for a truly integrated peer to peer legal interoperability platform. Case studies included Health, XBRL, Law Firms, Smart Metering, Government / Citizen Services, SEPA. (Duration 18 months).
  • National Monetary Agency – Integrate ISO 9001 and ISO 27001 processes into a common IMS eliminating overlap and streamlining process. Leave stubs for ISO 20000 and PCIDSS, but covering relevant parts of them as part of ISO 27001 rework. Act as Head of Quality, Risk, Compliance and Information Security – They passed Recertification (Duration 6 months).
  • National Monetary Agency – Perform ISO 9001 consultancy and develop quality management continuous improvement processes to get them through certification and implementation of a quality management framework to continuously improve the business. This is to integrate with the ISMS developed in 2007 and their PCI DSS processes and forms part of their IMS – They passed (Duration 12 months).
  • Defence Contractor – Write a security plan for them for a multi-billion GBP security contract for a UK government department – ISO 27001, ISO 9001 , JSP 440, HMG InfoSec Standards (ISx, Memos and GPG) and integrated management systems (Duration 1 months).
  • Data Analytics Company – Perform ISO 27001 consultancy to get them through Certification – They passed (Duration 9 months).
  • Lloyd’s Broker – Development and testing of a business continuity plan to meet the requirements of BS 25999 and their business requirements (Duration 12 months).
  • Management consultancy – Development and implementation of a corporate governance and risk management (GRC) framework and implement it. This covered ISO 9001, ISO 20000, ISO 25999, ISO 27001, various legislation and best practice leading to certification (Duration 18 months).
  • Global Research Company – Implement ISO 27001, ISO 25999, ISO 9001 and Tickit to be able certification, based in Sweden and implementation of information risk management framework. They passed (Duration 30 months).
  • National Monetary Agency – Perform ISO 27001 and PCI DSS consultancy and develop security architecture framework to get them through certification and implementation of information risk management framework – They passed (Duration 12 months).
  • International Consultancy – Policy, procedure and consultancy advice for Digital Identity management. (Duration 6 months).
  • Consultancy – Creation of a Data Protection process and performing an audit to the 1998 DPA (Duration 6 months).
  • University Computer Centre – perform ISO 20000 and ISO 27001 (Service Delivery and Security) rollout for certification. Development of a BCP to support the certification. They passed (Duration 12 months).
  • Armed Forces (Army and Navy) UK – Training in Information Security for IRCA Certificated Auditor courses. Witnessed course passed by IRCA and so course certified.. (Duration 1 week).
  • List X Company – Audit existing ADS, SSPs and SyOPS, rewrite and align with BS 7799 and ensure compliance with IS1/2, GPGs and other relevant CESG guidance). Redo BCP and other procedures and submit for BS 7799 certification and upgrading to ISO 27001. They passed (Duration 6 months).
  • Investment Bank – Compliance audit including SOx, GLB, PCI DSS and BS 7799 with recommendations for closing the gap identified (Duration 3 months).
  • Cheque Printer – Perform ISO 27001 consultancy to get them through Certification – along with APACS 55 certification. They passed
  • Rail Infraco – Develop a set of business continuity plans for the Infraco. These covered loss of facilities rather than the traditional ‘railway crash’ scenarios.
  • Major City Law Firm – Review current client facing Internet applications from a security standpoint and make recommendations for improvement. This included technical testing as well as management reviews.
  • Major City Law Firm – Evaluate requirements for DRP and BCP for London office (main office). Plan and implement both plans and create templates for rollout to the remaining offices (22).